EWU Athletic Department
207 Physical Education Building
Eastern Washington University
Cheney, WA 99004-2476
Fax: 509-359-2828

All phone numbers begin with 509-359, then the number given unless otherwise noted.
Click here to access our Social Media Directory.

SENIOR ADMINISTRATION
Dr. Laurie Morley
Faculty Athletics Representative
2312
lmorley@ewu.edu
Bill Chaves
Director of Athletics
   
Ken Halpin, PhD Deputy Athletic Director 2210 khalpin@ewu.edu
Pamela Parks
Sr. Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
2511
Marc Hughes Associate Athletic Director for Development 2079 mhughes@ewu.edu
Chad Karthauser
Associate Athletic Director for Business & Finance
2209 ckarthauser@ewu.edu
Don Ross, PhD Associate Athletic Director for Student Success 7436 dross@ewu.edu
ACADEMIC SUCCESS
Jim Fitzgerald Assistant Athletic Director for Academic Services 7438 jfitzgerald2@ewu.edu
Earl Overlie
Study Table Coordinator
6045
EAGLE ATHLETIC FUND & TICKET OPERATIONS
Laurel Hosmer
Assistant Athletic Director for Development and Revenue
6208
Ryan Combs
Ticket Manager
6059
TBA
Stewardship Coordinator
NCAA COMPLIANCE
Joel Vickery
Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
7404
FACILITY MANAGEMENT
David Early Director 2308 dearly@ewu.edu
Kerry Pease
Associate Director
6207
ATHLETIC TRAINING
Brian Norton, MS, ATC, AT/L
Assistant Athletic Director for Training Services
6971
Shawn Edgerly, MS, ATC, AT/L
Associate Athletic Trainer
6175
Venessa Nersten, MSc, ATC, AT/L
Assistant Athletic Trainer
2848
Brittany Castilla, MS, ATC, AT/L
Assistant Athletic Trainer
2848
Lauren Cordill, MA, ATC, AT/L
Assistant Athletic Trainer
4763
Nora Ifft, ATC, AT/L
Graduate Associate Athletic Trainer
4763
BUSINESS OPERATIONS
Marilyn Dreis
Business Manager
6394
TBA
Business Manager
EQUIPMENT SERVICES
Augustine Hernandez
Assistant Athletic Director for Equipment Services
2211
Spenser Ybarra
Assistant Equipment Manager
2211
MARKETING
Director of Marketing for Game Operations and Fan Experience
6380
Director of Marketing for Digital Strategy
6333
Alex Costanzo
Marketing/Game Operations Graduate Assistant
6380 stuath07@ewu.edu
CORPORATE SALES & SPONSORSHIP
Director of Corporate Partnerships
  tim.shustoff@kpsports.net
MEDIA RELATIONS
Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations (FB, MBB)
6334
Director of Marketing for Digital Strategy (VB, WBB)
6333
Stephen Ficek Sports Information Student Assistant (M/WTEN, GOLF) 6333 stuath05@ewu.edu
Katie Haslebacher
Sports Information Student Assistant (SOC, XC, TRACK)
6334
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach
2497
Shantay Legans Associate Head Coach 6540 slegans@ewu.edu
Assistant Coach
2378 cvictor2@ewu.edu
David Riley Assistant Coach 6537 driley3@ewu.edu
Director of Basketball Operations
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach
2318
Assistant Coach
6504
Assistant Coach
7382
Assistant Coach
6539
CROSS COUNTRY
Head Coach 6679
FOOTBALL
Head Coach
2463
Associate Head Coach / Tight Ends
6918
Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line / Academic Coord.
6541
Jeff Schmedding Defensive Coordinator / Safeties 2837 jschmedding@ewu.edu
Ryan Sawyer Defensive Line & Recruiting Coordinator 7077 rsawyer@ewu.edu
TBA Quarterbacks
Josh Fetter Linebackers / Camp Coordinator 6873 jfetter@ewu.edu
Brian Strandley Defensive Line 7075 bstrandley@ewu.edu
Cherokee Valeria Cornerbacks / Travel Coordinator 2307 bvaleria@ewu.edu
Kiel McDonald Running Backs / Video Coordinator   kmcdonald2@ewu.edu
Nicholas Edwards Wide Receivers 4639 nedwards57@ewu.edu
TBA Director of Football Operations
WOMEN'S GOLF
Brenda Howe
Head Coach
2462
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Chad Bodnar Head Coach 7949
Max Weber
Assistant Coach
6572
TBA
Goalkeeper Coach
TENNIS
Steve Clark, PhD Head Men's Coach   sclark40@ewu.edu
Dustin Hinson
Head Women's Coach
 
TRACK & FIELD
Men's Head Coach
2376
Women's Head Coach
2426
Erik Rasmussen
Assistant Coach
6047 erasmussen1@ewu.edu
Eric Allison Pole Vault Coach   eallison@btblimited.com
VOLLEYBALL
Michael King
Head Coach
7020
Matthew Dyck
Assistant Coach
7383
Wade Benson
Assistant Coach
7355
ATHLETIC PERFORMANCE
Amir Owens
Director for Athletic Performance
6121 ayowens@gmail.com
Mitchell Depner Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 6984 mdepner1@ewu.edu
Zack Nielsen Graduate Assistant    
Jared Klingenberg Graduate Assistant    
CHEERLEADING
Head Coach
 




 

 

 

View: Mobile | Desktop